TEC4FUELS

Test Procedures for Fuels, Systems, and Components

TEC4FUELS is a competence centre for conventional and alternative fuels and lubricants and their application in existing and new technologies. As a research service provider, TEC4FUELS is active in the research and development of technical components and products, systems and energy sources as well as their application in the energy market for fuels. This includes the development and implementation of application-oriented hardware-in-the-loop test procedures to determine the functionality and performance of application technologies and fuels. The aim of the investigations is usually to optimise the operational safety and service life of technical components and systems. In addition to test procedures and fuel checks, TEC4FUELS also offers R&D-related consulting and other services. This also includes testing and certification, procurement as well as manufacturing and sales of the products.

TEC4FUELS supports its customers in the following areas:

Testing
Development of special hardware-in-the-loop (HiL) systems and implementation of test methods for quality assurance of technical components as well as conventional and alternative fuels and lubricants.

Fuel check for emergency power supply systems
Monitoring the quality of fuel stocks in emergency power supply systems (emergency power generators) to maintain availability and operational safety.

Technical Consulting
Advice on fundamental questions of innovation management, pre-development, concept development, series development and after-sales service.

As an experienced and reliable partner, TEC4FUELS meets the highest quality standards and accompanies product development from the initial idea to quality assurance and the production of prototypes.

Our cooperation partners

TEC4FUELS GmbH works together with the Institut für Wärme und Mobilität (IWO) and the OWI Science for Fuels gGmbH on sustainable solutions for energy system transformation.

Institute für Wärme und Mobilität e.V.

(Main shareholder of TEC4FUELS GmbH)

Climate protection and energy system transformation are among the greatest challenges of our time.

As an institution of the German petroleum industry, the IWO supports the climate goals and the change in energy supply. On behalf of our members, we use our expertise to ensure that highly efficient technologies and increasingly CO2-neutral fuels in mobility and heat supply become a pillar of the energy turnaround.

We are active in four core areas: co-designing framework conditions, technology development, fuel research and communication. Well-known manufacturers of heaters and components as well as other institutions and associations accompany our work as supporting members.

In order to achieve the necessary successes in climate protection, it is important to tackle current and future challenges in a competition for the best solutions that is open to technology. Transformation paths with a broad mix of technologies and energy sources are more robust and cost-effective than those that rely predominantly on electricity-based applications.

Such a mix should also include liquid energy sources, as these have a high energy density, are easy to transport and can be stored very well. In some applications their use is almost indispensable. This makes it all the more important that liquid energy sources are increasingly produced in a renewable way and can make their contribution to climate protection under suitable conditions.

More at www.zukunftsheizen.de

OWI Science for Fuels gGmbH

(100 % subsidiary of TEC4FUELS GmbH)

OWI is an independent and non-profit research institution. In cooperation with partners from industry and research, OWI researches and develops concepts and technologies in the fields of energy-efficient use of liquid conventional and alternative fuels as well as innovative efficiency technologies. The aim is to develop technically mature, low greenhouse gas and low-emission solutions for the heat generation and mobility of tomorrow. OWI is an affiliated institute of the RWTH Aachen and sees itself as an intermediary between basic research and application.

More at www.owi-aachen.de

TEC4FUELS

Prüfverfahren für Kraftstoffe, Systeme und Komponenten

Tec4Fuels ist ein Kompetenzzentrum für konventionelle und alternative Brenn-, Kraft-, Treib- und Schmierstoffe (Fuels) und deren Anwendung in bestehenden und neuen Technologien. Tec4Fuels erbringt Dienstleistungen in der Forschung und Entwicklung von technischen Komponenten und Produkten, Systemen und Energieträgern sowie deren Anwendung im Energiemarkt für Fuels. Dies umfasst die Entwicklung und Durchführung von realitätsnahen Hardware-in-the-Loop (HiL) -Prüfverfahren zur Bestimmung der Funktionsfähigkeit und Leistung von Anwendungstechnologien und Kraftstoffen. Das Ziel der Untersuchungen ist in der Regel die Optimierung der Betriebssicherheit und Lebensdauer technischer Komponenten und Systeme. Tec4Fuels bietet ergänzend zu Prüfverfahren und Kraftstoff-Checks auch mit F&E verbundene Beratungs- und sonstige Dienstleistungen an. Hierzu gehören auch die Prüfung und Zertifizierung, die Vermittlung sowie die Herstellung und der Vertrieb der Produkte.

TEC4FUELS unterstützt seine Kunden in folgenden Bereichen:

Test- und Prüfverfahren
Entwicklung spezieller Hardware-in-the-Loop-(HiL) Systeme und Durchführung von Prüfverfahren zur Qualitätssicherung technischer Komponenten sowie konventioneller und alternativer Brenn-, Kraft-, Treib- und Schmierstoffe

Kraftstoff-Check für Netzersatzanlagen
Überwachung der Qualität von Kraftstoffvorräten in Netzersatzanlagen (Notstromaggregaten) zur Erhaltung der Verfügbarkeit und Betriebssicherheit

Technisches Consulting
Beratung in grundlegenden Fragen des Innovationsmanagements über die Vor-, Konzept- und Serienentwicklung bis hin zum Aftersales

Als erfahrener und zuverlässiger Partner erfüllt TEC4FUELS höchste Qualitätsansprüche und begleitet die Produktentwicklung von der Idee über die Qualitätssicherung bis zur Fertigung von Prototypen.

Unsere Kooperationspartner

TEC4FUELS GmbH arbeitet gemeinsam mit dem Institut für Wärme und Mobilität (IWO) und der OWI Science for Fuels gGmbH an zukunftsfähigen Lösungen für die Energiewende.

Institut für Wärme und Mobilität e.V. (IWO)

(Hauptgesellschafter der TEC4FUELS GmbH)

Klimaschutz und Energiewende gehören zu den größten Herausforderungen unserer Zeit.

Das IWO unterstützt als Einrichtung der deutschen Mineralölwirtschaft die Klimaziele und den Wandel der Energieversorgung. Im Auftrag unserer Mitglieder setzen wir uns mit unserer Expertise dafür ein, dass hocheffiziente Technologien und zunehmend CO2-neutrale Kraft- und Brennstoffe in der Mobilität und der Wärmeversorgung zu einer Säule der Energiewende werden.

Dabei sind wir in vier Kernbereichen aktiv: Mitgestaltung von Rahmenbedingungen, Technologieentwicklung, Kraft- und Brennstoffforschung sowie Kommunikation. Namhafte Hersteller von Heizgeräten und Komponenten sowie weitere Institutionen und Verbände begleiten unsere Arbeit als Fördermitglieder.

Um die notwendigen Erfolge beim Klimaschutz zu erzielen, ist es wichtig, die heutigen und künftigen Herausforderungen in einem technologieoffenen Wettbewerb um die besten Lösungen anzugehen. Dabei sind Transformationspfade mit einem breiten Technologie- und Energieträgermix robuster und kostengünstiger als jene, die sich überwiegend auf strombasierte Anwendungen stützen.

Solch ein Mix sollte auch flüssige Energieträger umfassen, denn diese verfügen über eine hohe Energiedichte, sind einfach zu transportieren und sehr gut zu speichern. In manchen Anwendungsbereichen ist ihr Einsatz nahezu unverzichtbar. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass flüssige Energieträger zunehmend erneuerbar hergestellt werden und bei geeigneten Rahmenbedingungen ihren Beitrag zum Klimaschutz leisten können.

Mehr auf www.zukunftsheizen.de

OWI Science for Fuels gGmbH

(100 %ige  Tochter der TEC4FUELS GmbH)

OWI Science for Fuels ist eine unabhängige und gemeinnützige Forschungseinrichtung. In Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern aus Industrie und Forschung forscht und entwickelt OWI Konzepte und Technologien auf den Gebieten der energieeffizienten Nutzung flüssiger konventioneller und alternativer Brenn- und Kraftstoffe sowie innovativer Effizienztechnologien. Das Ziel sind technisch ausgereifte, treibhausgas- und emissionsarme Lösungen für die Wärmeerzeugung und Mobilität von Morgen. OWI ist ein An-Institut der RWTH Aachen und versteht sich als Mittler zwischen Grundlagenforschung und Anwendung.

Mehr auf www.owi-aachen.de